Independent Cattlemen of Wyoming 1

New officers of the Independent Cattlemen of Wyoming are Treasurer Joyce Menke, left, Vice President Justin Gertsner, center, and Secretary Judy McCullough.

CASPER — The Independent Cattlemen of Wyoming elected new officers and assigned new directors On Jan. 5

Officers serve two-year terms with an option to renew one time. The ICOW president for the 2020-2021 term is Les Barkhurst from Saratoga. The other officers are Vice President Justin Gerstner from Moorcroft, Treasurer is Joyce Menke from Elk Mountain and Secretary Judy McCullough from Moorcroft.

Independent Cattlemen of Wyoming districts are set up the same as the Department of Agriculture districts in combining counties. The new directors are Larry Goyen of Torrington and Mike Edwards of Wheatland in District 1, Les Barkhurst and Joyce Menke in District 2, Kay Jensen and Nina David, both from Boulder, in District 3; John Hanson of Kaycee and Howard Jones of Rozet in District 4, Tiffany Schwenke of Gillette in District 5, Justin Gerstner and Judy McCullough in District 6 and Matt Johnson of Alcova and Tammy Delyea of Douglas in District 7.

Independent Cattlemen of Wyoming members will host a legislative meal on Feb. 10 in Cheyenne.

For a look at resolutions passed by the group, go to

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.